My Want of You Partakes of Me

A film by

United Kingdom, the Netherlands / 54' / 11/2023 / documentary

My Want of You Partakes of Me interrogates digestion as the fundamental condition for being in the world, a process of physiological, psychological, spiritual, literary and political dimensions. Multiple storylines trace the poetics of incorporation as a matter of metamorphosis and decay, the philosophy of matter and imperial conquest, industrialisation and annihilation, poetry and parenting, love and citation.

Sasha Litvintseva & Beny Wagner


Sasha Litvintseva and Beny Wagner are artists, filmmakers and writers. They’ve been working collaboratively in moving image, installation, text, and lectures since 2018. Focusing on moving image as a tool for the active production of new worlds, their practice has been driven by questions about the thresholds between the body and its surroundings, knowledge regimes and power, modes of organizing and perceiving the natural world. Their collaborative work has been presented globally, including at the Berlinale, Rotterdam, CPH:DOX, Courtisane, EXiS Seoul film festivals, Tate Modern, CAC Vilnius, Los Angeles Filmforum, Museum of the Moving Image NY, Transmediale, Sonic Acts, and Berlin Atonal Festivals, Seoul Mediacity Biennale, Taiwan Video Art Biennale, Wroclaw Media Art Biennale and the Baltic Triennial, and was featured on the Criterion Channel. Their films have won numerous awards including the Silvestre Best Short Film at IndieLisboa and Best Short Documentary at Guanajuato Film Festival. They are the authors of All Thoughts Fly: Monster, Taxonomy, Film (Sonic Acts Press: 2021).


• My Want of You Partakes of Me (2023 / 54 min / UK/NL)
• Constant (2022 / 40 min / 2K / DE/UK)
• A Demonstration (2020 / 25 min / HD video / NL/DE/UK)
• Bilateria (2019 / 13 min / HD video / DE)

Square Eyes - Copyright: Jonangelo Molinari
Copyright: Jonangelo Molinari


Director: Sasha Litvintseva, Beny Wagner
Producer: Sasha Litvintseva, Beny Wagner
Writing: Sasha Litvintseva, Beny Wagner
Image: Sasha Litvintseva
Sound Design: Tom Fisher / Action Pyramid
Editor: Sasha Litvintseva, Beny Wagner
3D animation: Jason Ramanah
Sound recording: Tom Fisher, Beny Wagner
Composer: Beny Wagner
Grading: Anna Barsukova
Voice-over: Roisin Tapponi
Featuring: Roisin Tapponi, Petra Cox, Sam Keogh, Onyeka Igwe, Tai Shani, Daisy Lafarge, Shelby Prichard, Katherine Spence, Jason Ramanah, Tom Fisher, Adriana Hamelton, Moontaha Mahbub


Coming soon


Press materials

EPK: Click here

Stills, poster & directors photos: Click here

Dialogue list English: Click here

Trailer: Click here

Excerpts and trailer: Click here